About our school‎ > ‎

The Staff for 2018


Senior Leadership & Management 

Mr Simon DreweryPrincipal admin@waiuku.school.nz     
  
Mrs Isla HoltDeputy Principal
SENCO - Responsible for Pupil Welfare
islah@waiuku.school.nz

Administration & Finance 

Mrs Sue HamerOffice Manager
Principal PA
admin@waiuku.school.nz
Mrs Sharon Robinson    Executive Officer - Finances & Staffing finances@waiuku.school.nz

Hub 1 Junior School (Year 0, Year 1, & Year 2)  

Ms Bridget Robins
Hub 1 Leader
Senior Teacher, Room 1 Year 2
bridgetr@waiuku.school.nz

Mrs Gemma McKay
Mrs Melissa Lowe

Teacher, Room 2 Year 2
(Friday only) 
gemmam@waiuku.school.nz  
melissal@waiuku.school.nz
Mrs Lisa ForrestTeacher, Room 3 Year 0 & 1  

lisaf@waiuku.school.nz
Miss Carrie LagerstedtTeacher, Room 4 Year 0 & 1carriel@waiuku.school.nz 

Mrs Vicky WallisTeacher, Room 5 Year 0 & 1

vickyw@waiuku.school.nz 
Miss Abbey Peters

Teacher, Room 6 Year 1 abbeyp@waiuku.school.nz  

Hub 2 Middle School (Year 3 to Year 4) 

Ms Sandy Newman
Hub 2 Leader
Senior Teacher, Room 13 Year 3 & 4

sandyn@waiuku.school.nz
Mrs Kay Naidoo 

Teacher, Room 9 Year 3 kayn@waiuku.school.nz  
Ms Leah JamesonTeacher, Room 10 Year 3 & 4 leahj@waiuku.school.nz 


Hub 3 Middle/Senior School (Year 4, Year 5, & Year 6)

Mrs Tina Sagaga
Hub 3 Leader
Senior Teacher, Room 11 Year 5 & 6tinas@waiuku.school.nz
Mr Brandon Murphy Teacher, Room 16 Year 5 & 6brandonm@waiuku.school.nz

Mrs Jose MacDonald
Mrs Melissa Lowe

Teacher, Room 15  Year 4 & 5
(Thursday only)
josem@waiuku.school.nz 
melissal@waiuku.school.nz
 Mr Junho Hwangbo

Teacher, Room 14 Year 5 & 6junhoh@waiuku.school.nz 

Hub 4 Senior School (Year 7 to Year 8)

Mrs Kristine Jones 
Hub 4 Leader
Senior Teacher, Room 19 Year 7 & 8kristinej@waiuku.school.nz

Miss Lauren McKinlayTeacher, Room 18 Year 7  & 8laurenmc@waiuku.school.nz 
Mrs Kirsty Ollerenshaw (temp cover until permanent appointment T3) 

Teacher, Room 21 Year 7 & 8 kirstyo@waiuku.school.nz  

Teacher Aides & Support Staff

Miss Jess Burridge 
       
Learning Support
Mrs Di Hilton

Learning Support
Mrs Anita Lamont    Learning Support / Library / ESOL

Mrs Billie Hunt

Learning Support
Miss Leanne AllenLearning Support

Mrs Tania FlemingLearning Support

Property & Grounds

Mr Wally Wakeling 

Caretaker & Property wallyw@waiuku.school.nz 
Mr David Parkinson

Grounds Assistance  

Other Contacts

CouncillorOur school Councillor is available each week to support students.

Please contact the office for more 
information admin@waiuku.school.nz

Individual Music TuitionWe also have individual music 
tuition in guitar, drum and 
keyboard available.

Please contact the office for more 
information admin@waiuku.school.nz

Website 
Isla Holt runs our school website. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to make any comments or suggest changes.
 islah@waiuku.school.nz
Comments